top of page
  • Writer's pictureClara Thomson

Austin,Texas-State Capitol

ATX 📍 5 reasons why you should visit ATX at least once!


I’ve only been once but I definitely plan to go back. I remember this trip very well becuase it was my roommate and I’s impromptu weekend trip during one of the harder parts of MS2. I often use travel to clear my brain and start afresh. I think I need another trip soon! ✨Cities with a mixture of everything are a good chance to experience culture,history,and fun all at the same time and ATX is definitely one of them. #Keepitweird is a popular slogan around there and I like a city that’s not afraid to epitomize it’s uniqueness. #thetravelclarity

📸Pictured here: Is the state Capitol of Texas! Austin, Texas is a beautiful city filled with historical sites such as this area where you can walk around and visit the Capitol but....



1.ATX is also filled with music, food, and a growing population of younger generations starting new lives.

2.Known as the “#CaliofTexas” with hilly roads, palm trees, music festivals(the home of Austin City Limits), murals (i.e the famous #iloveyousomuch (tacos) wall), and food food food!

3. Lots of creative and touristy points of attraction (future posts coming) such as rainey street, graffiti park, zilker park, Barton springs, downtown ATX, and Gordoughs donuts.

4. It’s the blend of a small town and metropolitan vibe and businesses are booming!

5.A city made for the musicians, foodies, and artists with a good cost of living if you are hoping for the West vibe in the south. #austintexasthings


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page